Tags

, , , ,

Peoples, ok listen up.

Found this tag at, where else, (Over)Analysing Literature. Her answers were so great, you have to read them for yourself! I sure hope I’m not getting annoying with these things. But even if I was, I’m gonna keep doing them! .)

grumpy cat12

If you could invite one author and one of their fictional characters to lunch, who would you invite and what would you serve them?

I would LOVE to have lunch with Tolkien and Bilbo. I would ask all kinds of questions about writing! And I would serve crawfish and french fries. (I’m American all right!)

What book do you wish the author would write a prequel for?

A study In Scarlet. I want to know about Holmes’ youth so bad! I don’t lose sleep over it though….

Which two characters (not from the same book) would make a good couple?

I have never done this before, I normally just say what song matches the characters life. I really don’t have anything here.

If you ran into your favorite author on the subway and could only say one sentence to them, who is it and what would it be?

Arthur Conan Doyle, and I would say this-

“AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH”

What book made you a reader and why?

It wasn’t a book that made me love reading, it was acually part of a movie. The end of LOTR The Fellowship of The Ring, where Frodo and Sam were paddling away in the boat. That was the first I had ever heard of it. I asked my uncle what movie it was, cause everyone was watching it, and he looked at me, then at my perants, like we were crazy. He told me, and said it was based on a book. That did it, if a book could make such an awesome movie, I wanted to read them.

Your bookshelf just caught fire, show the book you’d save.

It really depends on what book I’m reading. I hate reading part of a book, then something happens to it, and I have to get a new one that is a completely different version. So, what ever book I am reading, thats the one I’d grab. .)

Which dystopian world would you want to live in if you had to choose one? Why?

I no know….

Thats what the younger kids in my family say for “I don’t know” .)

What is your most epic read of all time?

The Hound of The Baskervilles by Arthur Conan Doyle.

“AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH”

 

Thanks for reading guys! If you want to, go ahead and do it. Just leave me a comment when your done!

Later y’all!!!! .)

 

Alex C.

 

