Thanks Chloe for tagging me! This looks like one amazing tag, lets do this! .)

Rules

  1. Thank the person who nominated you, and provide a link to their post.
  2. Shuffle your itunes library, google play music library, or whatever you’ve got.
  3. For each song that comes on, list the song and the artist, and name a book that it makes you think of, explaining why. (You can do as many or as few as you want, I’m not going to set a number. This is a low pressure tag. Whoever we are, we’s pretty laid back.)
  4. Tag however many people you want, or everyone.

 

I have a playlist on my Kindle with 117 songs, I’m gonna do 10.

1. “Kick Drum Heart” The Avett Brothers

The Snow Queen by Hans Christian Andersen. I don’t really know why, I haven’t even finished reading it!

2. “Feet, Don’t Fail Me Now” Needtobreathe

A Cast of Stones by Patrick W. Carr. I guess its because the main character, Errol Stone, is running from someone. Its a really good book.

3. “Garden” Needtobreathe

Nothing. It’s like my brain went completely blank.

4. “Ramble On” Led Zeppelin

The Two Towers by J. R. R. Tolkien. Cause it kinda reminds me of Aragorn, and its got Gollum in it…..

5. “It’s Your Life” Francesca Battistelli

The Hobbit by Tolkien. Really, it’s Thorin. You know at the end, well you just listen to it and you’ll understand. 🙂

6. “Brother” Needtobreathe

The Guardians of Ga’hoole: The Siege by Kathryn Lasky. Kludd, Soren’s brother, attacks the Tree. He betrays Soren and The Guardians.

7. “Story Of My Life” One Direction

Call me crazy but The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I really don’t know why. 😉

8. “Unstoppable” TobyMac

The Hound Of The Baskervilles by Arthur Conan Doyle. I listen to TobyMac while reading, so I associate this with a lot of books.

9. “It Goes On And On” The Avett Brothers

Again, nothing. This is hard!

10. “Foolish Games” Jewel

A Scandal In Bohemia by Doyle. This is one of my favorite songs, and the words have always reminded me of Holmes.

Wow, that was hard, and it took a while too. Now for the peoples I tag-

  1. Accidentally Single
  2. Falling to Fly
  3. The Jouska
  4. WinterWritesBlog

EVERYONE else! Go ahead, and leave me a comment with the link when your done! .)

Alex C.

 

 

