Tags

, ,

I stumbled over this tag at (Over)Analysing Literature. Super awesome blog, as soon as your done here you need to head over there! .)

The Reader is Surprised

Name a book that kept you guessing or had a surprising ending (not too many spoilers, please!)

The fourth Harry Potter, I was totally wrong about it. I thought it was him, but it turned out to be that guy. At the end I just sat there thinking “Why can’t there be at least 50 more pages?” Now I have to buy the fifth, UGH!!

The Delights of Anticipation

Name a book you are looking forward to being released.

None. I don’t really know any new books. Let alone soon to be released.

A Good Imagination Gone Wrong

Name a book that has a great premise but you still didn’t love.

The Order of Shaddi by James Somers. I just couldn’t get into it, not my cup of tea.

A New Departure in Flavourings

Name a book in you enjoyed in a genre you normally don’t read.

A Cast of Stones by Patrick Carr.

An Epoch in the Reader’s Life

Name a book you feel has been really influential in your life.

A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett. I first read this when I was around 8, and I wanted nothing more then to be like Sara Crewe. Kind, generous, and brave, those were things I wanted to be. It was a big part of me growing up.

The Reaper Whose Name is Death

Name a book with a tragic death (again, not too many spoilers, please!)

I could name several-

Anne of Green Gables

The Hobbit

Of Mice and Men

The Final Problem by Doyle

Thats all I can think of right now.

OK peoples, I’m leaving this epic tag open. Go ahead, don’t be shy, lazy, ect! 😉

 

Laters!! .)

