Tags

, , , ,

I have never watched Sherlock.

There is a “good reason” for this though- I’m not old enough to watch it. I saw maybe the first five minutes of The Abominable Bride, but we had to turn it off cause this lady decided to blow her head off. I escaped this ordeal unscathed, but the younger kids didn’t. I brought this up because I use a lot of gifs and pics from the show. There is also a “good reason” for this as well. Ready?

Benedict Cumberbatch

He is the reason I’m even into Sherlock Holmes. As some of you might know, I’m a Trekkie, and I got Star Trek Into Darkness well over a year ago. I fell in love with his character, Khan. Before this, my dad bought the complete Sherlock Holmes collection for my kindle. I tried to read it, and I was bored out of my mind! But after finding out that “the guy who played Khan” also played Mr. Holmes, I read through all of it in about three months. I kept thinking “How could I have thought this was boring?” I soon fell in love with Mr. Holmes, in case you couldn’t tell. If he were real he would probably think I was just a stupid little girl, and I would most likely blush. That being said, don’t be surprised to find out that I dressed up like him for Halloween ;)!

holmes2holmes28

P.S I have 42 pictures/memes/quotes/gifs saved to my computer. And I will spend about half an hour looking through them daily, several times a day. .)

Alex C.

