Tags

, , , , , ,

I am going to put The Challenge on hold for a while. I recently bought a ton of new books and I just can’t focus on the books I chose. So what are these new books, and how can they be so amazing that I can hardly put them down? We~ell, I’ll tell you and you can judge whether or not their worth it-

  1. The Silmarillion by J. R. R. Tolkien
  2. Unfinished Tales by J. R. R. Tolkien
  3. The Lord of The Rings The Fellowship of The Ring by J. R. R. Tolkien
  4. About ten to fifteen Hardy Boys books
  5. Twenty to thirty Nancy Drew books

And I saved the best for last!

I GOT THE GREATEST ADVENTURES OF SHERLOCK HOLMES!!! IN HARD-BACK!!!!!

I spent 32 dollars on four books, and it was sooooooooo worth it! All 4 novels and 44 out of 56 short stories. And the cover is EPIC! The other three books are the two at the top of the list above, and a separate paper-back version of The Hound of The Baskervilles.

I got them from Barnes and Noble, here are the prices. In case any of y’all would like to get them, (not sure if the prices are different at the different stores)-

The Sherlock Holmes book was $7.98

The Silmarillion was $8.99

Unfinished Tales was $7.99

The Hound of Baskervilles was around five or six, I don’t have it with me at the moment.

As for The Fellowship of The Ring, the Hardy Boys, and Nancy Drew, I got them at thrift stores we visit quite often.

Another thing, I am doing NaNoWriMo this month, and while I was working on my project, called The Beast (not permanent), I thought up three new plot bunnies. WISH ME LUCK WITH THEM!!! .)

Alex C.

