Tags

,

Geez, it feels like forever since I last did a tag or an award. But Lucky for us I found this little thing over at Thrice Read.

Rules:

  • Use the original banner.
  • Answer the questions!
  • Use lots of book covers.
  • Tag your friends.

WHAT BOOK ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

Ugh, so many.

Postern of Fate by Agatha Christie

Harry Potter and The Half-Blood Prince by J. K. Rowling (again)

The Silmarillion by J. R. R. Tolkien

The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Perilous Journey by Trenton Lee Stewert

And I think thats all……

WHAT’S THE LAST BOOK YOU FINISHED?

Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows by J. K. Rowling

I cried soooooooooooooo hard! My Watson thought something was seriously wrong with me, but no, it was just that book. 😦

FAVORITE BOOK YOU READ THIS YEAR?

This was kinda hard, but one book really stood out from all others-

Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry

Honestly, I’ve never read anything like it. (But that probably doesn’t mean  anything since I live under a rock)

WHAT GENRE HAVE YOU READ MOST THIS YEAR?

Mystery. No doubt about it. What with Sherlock Holmes, Nancy Drew, Agatha Christie, and The Hardy Boys its surprising I read anything else this past year.

WHAT GENRE HAVE YOU READ LEAST THIS YEAR?

Probably Romance. I don’t read it, like at all. Why? Because emotions get on my nerves.

WHAT GENRE DO YOU WANT TO READ MORE OF?

Horror. I love being scared out of my wits. Sitting up in bed at every little noise. Ahhhhh, its so wonderful. 😉

HOW MANY BOOKS HAVE YOU READ THIS YEAR, AND WHAT’S YOUR GOAL?

I really don’t keep track, though the count is most likely on the upside of a hundred. I’m gonna try to keep track this year.

WHAT’S THE LAST BOOK YOU BOUGHT?

I got a ton from a thrift store, not really sure what they were though.

WHAT BOOK ARE YOU SAVING UP TO BUY NEXT?

The Return of The King believe it or not, I have never read this book. But I’m broke at the moment and can’t buy any books 😦

HOW MANY BOOKS DID YOU CHECK OUT LAST LIBRARY VISIT?

None. Zero. Nil. And I don’t regret it either.

WHAT’S A BOOK YOU CAN’T WAIT TO READ?

The Giver by Lois Lowry. My mom confiscated it after my cousin gave it to me. She said she wanted to make sure there was nothing bad in it. That was in July. JULY PEOPLE! I have waited and waited, reading reviews about how great it is and she still won’t give it back!

WHAT’S A SERIES YOU’D RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE?

Guardians of Ga’hoole by Kathryn Lasky

It’s so amazing! Interesting Factoid: My family is owl crazy.

WHO’S AN AUTHOR YOU’RE HOPING WRITES MORE?

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Being dead is no excuse not to write more, haven’t you ever heard of ghost writers? 😉 JK

A FEW BOOKS YOUR HEART ADORES?

  1. Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry
  2. A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett
  3. Into The Land of The Unicorns by Bruce Coville
  4. Blue Willow by Doris Gates
  5. Lara and The Grey Mare by Kathleen Duey

I’m gonna limit myself to just five, but the list could go on and on.

WHAT SERIES’ COMING CONCLUSION MAKES YOU SAD?

None, I love the feeling of finishing something I started. Even books.

WHAT BOOKS ARE ON YOUR WISH-LIST?

Every Agatha Christie, Nancy Drew, and Hardy Boys out there. *Sigh*

I TAG EVERYONE!!!!!!!

 

 

