Hey guys!

I was nominated by thegirlonthego08. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

wp-1484383612484.jpg

RULES :

  1. THANK THE BLOGGER WHO NOMINATED YOU AND PROVIDE A LINK TO THEIR BLOG.
  2. WRITE A POST TO SHOW YOUR AWARD.
  3. GIVE A BRIEF STORY OF HOW YOUR BLOG STARTED.
  4. GIVE TWO PIECES OF ADVICE TO NEW BLOGGERS.
  5. SELECT 15 OTHER BLOGGERS YOU WANT TO GIVE THIS AWARD TO.
  6. COMMENT ON EACH BLOG AND LET THEM KNOW YOU HAVE NOMINATED THEM & PROVIDE THE LINK TO THE POST YOU CREATED

 

Ok, a short story about the Creation of Lordofthetrekkies.

LOTT is not my first blog, I had one years ago called ThatJesusGirl that never really stuck, and I realized that I was not good at blogging. Then, almost two years ago now, I decided to start a dork themed blog. Can’t remember why exactly, but I was going through a rough time. People that had been my friends since birth stopped talking to me, I retreated into my shell, and shunned those who where shunning me. I’m in a better situation now. I have a small hand full of friends, mostly online, and I’m a lot more open to people. And its all thanks to Lordofthetrekkies. This is my home, and you guys are my best friends.

(Wow, that was really sappy…. Its staying)

Now for the advice-

  1. Be you, don’t worry about what the world wants from you. Focus on what you want from you. In all honesty, I would much rather read about your life and opinions then reread what everyone else is saying.
  2. Interact with other bloggers. We can help you, just ask. If someone comments on your site, reply. Engage your audience.

 

I nominate you, who ever is reading this.

khan1

alex-c

