Tags

, , ,

Hello peoples! Its great to see you again!

loki2

I was not tagged for this, but neither was icebreaker694, which is where I found it.

THE RECEIPT: THE LAST BOOK YOU GOT FROM THE LIBRARY OR BOUGHT THAT MIGHT STILL HAVE THE RECEIPT IN IT.

Usually when I buy a book from a book store, not used books/thrift stores, I use the receipt as a bookmark. This will last anywhere from 5 minutes to two weeks, until I lose it. Then I’ll just use whatevers closest.

NOTEBOOK PAPER: A BOOK THAT WAS PLAIN AT THE BEGINNING BUT GETS BETTER LATER ON.

Woodsong by Gary Paulsen. This was a really good book, it just took a while for me to get into it. I only got it because Paulsen wrote one of my favorite books ever- Hatchet.

A DOG-EARED OR POST IT TAB: A FAVORITE QUOTE FROM A BOOK THAT TAGGED.

“I get in the dumps at times, and don’t open my mouth for days on end. You must not think I am sulky when I do that. Just let me alone, and I’ll soon be right.”

A Study in Scarlet by Arthur Conan Doyle

THE HANDMADE: A SELF-PUBLISHED BOOK THAT YOU LIKED OR DIDN’T LIKE.

I don’t really read self-published books.

THE HIGHLIGHTED OR THE UNDERLINED: A BOOK THAT YOU HIGHLIGHTED OR UNDERLINED THAT WASN’T A TEXTBOOK BUT USED IN A CLASS.

NONE! Books are sacred things, in my opinion it’s a crime to write/mark/do-anything-harmful-to-or-on a book.

A POP CULTURE BOOKMARK: CHOSE A FAVORITE CHARACTER TO BE ON A BOOK MARK.

Merlin!!!! He is just so ADORABLE!! 

merlin5.jpg

I would love to open a book and find him there!

POSTCARD: A GOOD TRAVEL BOOK.

The Dragon of Cripple Creek by Troy Howell is one of my top 50 favorites. Believe it or not I bought this at the local Dollar Tree for A DOLLAR!!!

OLD PHOTOGRAPH OF YOU: A BOOK YOU LIKED SO MUCH THAT YOU DIDN’T LET GO.

Hmmmmmmm, either A Little Princess or the Animorphs series. (I’m currently rereading Animorphs)

THE KLEENEX TISSUE: WHAT BOOK WAS A TEAR JERKER THAT MADE YOU GET A SECOND BOX?

Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows made me cry like a baby! At the end I wanted nothing more than to send Rowling a Howler. 😦

THE FLOWER PRESS BOOKMARK: A BOOK WITH A BEAUTIFUL COVER.

Um, all of them? How can anyone choose between their babies?

THE BUCK BOOKMARK: A BOOK YOU MIGHT HAVE SPENT MORE ON THAN EXPECTED.

Harry Potter and The Order of The Pheonix. I bought this at Walmart for, like 10.98 or something. It was sooooooo worth it.

BAND-AID BOOKMARK: A BOOK THAT HAS A HEALING OR CALMING EFFECT ON YOU.

bookcover1.jpg

Whenever life got me down, or my relatives were driving me crazy, I would take this book outside and just read. It made me feel like life wasn’t so bad, it could always be worse.

FINALLY: WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BOOKMARK?

I actually don’t have a whole lot of bookmarks. I just use any scrap of paper I can.

I tag any and everyone who wants to do this.

merlin4.jpg

alex-c

