Tags

, ,

hobbits2.jpg

I found this at icebreaker694 (yes I’ll be doing a lot of tags from there). Shall we get started?

EBOOKS OR PHYSICAL BOOKS?

I like physical books more, but ebooks are easier to take with you.

PAPERBACK OR HARDBACK?

Hardback all the way. I love the feel of them.

ONLINE OR IN-STORE BOOK SHOPPING?

IN-STORE! I have never actually bought a book online. My mom has, but I would much rather go to a store and be surrounded by books and other readers, so long as their not my age.

TRILOGIES OR SERIES?

I’m not really picky when it comes to these kinds of things. If its a good story I’d like it to last as long as possible.

HEROES OR VILLAINS?

I have to go with heroes. At least for books, movies are different-

loki6.gif

A BOOK YOU WANT EVERYONE TO READ?

The Adventurer’s Guide to Successful Escapes. I loved this book. It was funny, original, and just plain adorable.

RECOMMEND AN UNDERRATED BOOK.

I don’t know if this counts, but Blue Willow by Doris Gates was really good and no one seems to have read it.

THE LAST BOOK YOU FINISHED?

It was an Animorphs book. I can’t remember which one.

WEIRDEST THING YOU USED AS A BOOKMARK?

A square of tp.

USED BOOKS, YES OR NO?

YES!!! I can’t afford “new” books, so I usually have to buy second-hand.

TOP THREE FAVORITE GENRES?

Mystery, Sci-fi, and Fantasy/adventure.

BORROW OR BUY?

Buy. I don’t enjoy reading books that belong to someone else, I’m afraid I’ll ruin them.

CHARACTERS OR PLOT?

Alright. I won’t read a book that has a see-through plot, but I hate half baked characters, so both.

LONG OR SHORT BOOK?

Not really picky here.

LONG OR SHORT CHAPTERS?

Long ones. That way, when my mom asks me to do something while I’m reading, I can say “Can I finish this chapter first?” and by the time I do finish it shes probably forgotten or gotten someone else to do whatever it was.

NAME THE FIRST THREE BOOKS YOU THINK OF.

The Hound of The BaskervillesThe Fellowship of The Ring, and To Kill A Mockingbird.

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH OR CRY?

Cry, I love a good tear jerker.

OUR WORLD OR FICTIONAL WORLDS?

It really depends on what genre it is. I like mystery to be set in our world, but fantasy/adventure in fictional worlds.

AUDIOBOOKS: YES OR NO?

No.

DO YOU EVER JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER?

Ye~es I do. If a book cover looks nice I’ll pick it up and skim through it, if not I’ll just pass it up for one that does look nice.

BOOK TO MOVIE OR BOOK TO TV ADAPTATION?

Movie cause all the TV ones I’ve seen just stink.

SERIES OR STANDALONE?

If its a good story I’ll take a series, but standalones are okay too.

Leaving this open since I didn’t get formally tagged.

hawkeye1

alex-c

