Hello mah peoples!

Sorry I missed posting a tag yesterday. Its really hard trying to write on a kindle with crappy internet, but it seems alright now. 🙂

I spotted this tag at a blog I just recently followed called Book Adventures. Its amazing, and I love it already.

I’m not a huge fan of candy as a whole, but there are a few kinds I just can’t live without.

Apples – Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I HATED this book, I haven’t even bothered finishing it. I know everyone seems to love this, but to me it was horribly written, had to many cuss words, and, well, the plot just didn’t stick well with me.

 Milk chocolate – This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer is my second favorite book 2017, the first being Artemis Fowl: The Atlantis Complex these are the only two I’ve read in the series, but they’re well written, have amazing characters, and a wonderful plot. I would recommend these to anyone.

Black Jellybeans – Why do these exist??

Any book in the Maximum Ride series. Again, a lot of people seemed to like this, but WHY?! I’ll admit that its a neat idea, and the first book was OK. But the rest? The romance between Max and Fang was just awful. The characters weren’t all that great, especially Angel. That’s my opinion.

Chocolate Kisses – Awww this novel had the best romance.

Things Not Seen by Andrew Clements has the cutest romance ever! But at the end when Bobby was at Alicia’s house I wanted to slap them both! But they were so cute together. If you know anything about me you’ll know I usually hate romance. Not here, this was perfect.

Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie. Thanks a lot! I will never trust anyone ever again! I was so creeper out that I didn’t sleep that night. But I highly recommend it.

Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

The Extraordinary Education of Nicolas Benedict by Trenton Lee Stewart. The only reason it took so long was cause I was reading at least four other books at the same time. It was really good.

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

The Animorphs books hold a place in heart as my old go-tos. Any time I was in a reading slump I’d just grab an Animorphs.

I’m leaving this open! I would love to read your answers! .)

alex-c

 

