Tags

,

Hello, hello, hello. I am your beloved Alex Charming.

Hehehehe, see what I did there? Anyway, I found this tag at Thrice Read. Now then, let’s get this party started.

DAFFODIL

A book about unrequited love

I actually can’t think of any. I don’t really read books revolving around “love”.

FOXGLOVE

A book you pretended to like

I’m super opinionated when it comes to books (or anything else, really), so nothing here.

LILAC

A book about a first love

I can’t keep saying nothing, so here’s my answer-

giphy (5).gif

HYACINTH

A book with a sad ending

Hmmm, that’s a long list. I’ll go with Of Mice and Men by Steinbeck. I almost cried, thank goodness I didn’t though, I have an ugly cry face 😉 .

PEONY

A book that made you feel embarrassed

I am going to assume that this means being embarrassed for the characters. Things Not Seen by Andrew Clements was really good. The part that made me semi embarrassed was when Bobby went to kiss Alicia.

giphy (6).gif

TULIP

A book with the most beautiful declaration of love

The Sign of the Four by Arthur Conan Doyle. I know its not what most people would think was a ” beautiful declaration of love”, but when John told Mary how he felt, that he was glad there was no treasure, it really cemented my love for SH.

CROCUS

A book that made you laugh out loud

Artemis Fowl: The Atlantis Complex by Eoin Colfer was hilarious! Especially Orion. There were times when I laughed till I couldn’t breath!

PANSY

A book that challenged you to think about an important or heavy subject

To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. It made me really think about racism. Not just back then, but in the here and now.

DAISY

A book about a strong female friendship

The Adventurers Guide to Successful Escapes by Wade Albert White. The relationship between Anne and Penelope was pretty funny, but also strong. (I couldn’t really thnk of anything else)

Feel free to do this tag if you want to!

alex-c

