Spotted this lovely thing at Thrice Read and just had to give it a go.

1a4c45f36b87ff9fa7ef0e1dbb2318fa.gif

What is the Meaning of My Name?

Unfortunately I can’t share my real name online until I publish my first book. So we’re gonna use my pen-name.

Alex- Is a short form of Alexander or Alexandra. The name Alex is a Greek baby name. In Greek the meaning of the name Alex is: Defender of men; protector of mankind. (source)

Ruth- In Hebrew the meaning of the name Ruth is:Companion; friend; vision of beauty. In the Bible, Ruth the Moabitess was the great grandmother of King David. (source)

What is my Myer-Briggs Personality Type? (Link)

I’ve actually taken this test tons of times. And I always get the same results-

Personality type: “The Logician” (INTP-A)
Individual traits: Introverted – 82%, Intuitive – 94%, Thinking – 61%, Prospecting – 94%, Assertive – 51%
Role: Analyst
Strategy: Confident Individualism

What is My Zodiac Sign?

Apparently mine is Leo. Having read what people with that sign are supposed to be like I have come to the conclusion that either I am a freak that doesn’t fit in with the norm of my kind, or horoscopes are crap…..

What is my Hogwarts House? (Link)

This quiz says I’m-

not really my house

But another test I took sorted me into-

cams house

Which makes way more sense to me and, well, everyone who knows me. So I’m gonna go with Slytherin.

What are my Learning Styles? (Link)

  • Visual 2
  • Aural 3
  • Read/Write 10
  • Kinesthetic 1

Not very surprising.

Am I Right or Left Brain Dominant? (Link)

Its 50/50. Makes sense.

What is my Blood Type?

9e91cd604bed08c1c4c8f7c0f50db5e5

What Career am I Meant to Have? (Link)

writer
You have a skill for language, your imagination is vast and you are artistic and creative. Your brain is just overflowing with ideas, and all you have to do is get a piece of paper and share it with the world. You were born to turn words into magical stories
YAY! I knew it, of course.

What Does My Birth Order Say About Me? (Link)

The Firstborn

Stereotype: Natural leader, ambitious, responsible.
Why it’s true: The eldest, for a while, has no competition for time (or books or baby banter) with Mom and Dad. “There’s a benefit to all of that undiluted attention. A 2007 study in Norway showed that firstborns had two to three more IQ points than the next child,” says Frank J. Sulloway, Ph.D., the author of Born to Rebel. Firstborns tend to be surrogate parents when other siblings arrive, hence their protective and responsible nature.
When it’s not: Parents can set high expectations for a first (or only) child. “When he feels like he has disappointed his parents or can’t measure up, he may veer off in another direction,” says Kevin Leman, Ph.D., a psychologist and the author of The Birth Order Book.

Hmmmmmmmm. No comment.

Thats all folks! Feel free to give it a try, I had lots of fun!

alex-c

