Tags

, , ,

Hey. We got home yesterday afternoon and things were going great. My new laptop came in early, so no more posting on my tablet. But the puppies died last night. First Sev then Dudley. We made sure none of us got attached to them this time, but it still hurts a bit. I know none of it was for nothing, these things happen for a reason. Tragedy sucks. Losing people you love sucks. I lost my granny a few years back, my mom lost her mother. She stayed with us for the last month of her life. When she passed we stopped going to school. We stopped going to church so often. We were trying to figure out how to deal with the loss. My siblings and I coped by playing with each other and bonding. My mom started researching homeopathic remedies to see if their was something they could have done to prevent this. Now all eight of us are homeschooled, my mom is a semi-expert on natural remedies, and those of us who knew granny tell the younger ones all about her. Reliving memories with her and sharing her life through stories. Losing her was the first major loss in my life. Sure, some great aunts and cousins, great grandparents and great uncles passed, but I never knew them. This was the first reatragedy to hit me. I was young, nine years old. There were only five of us then. It sucked, still does. But if she hadn’t died I would be a completely different person. I wouldn’t be so into books cause it was only after she was gone that I dove into the realm of fiction as a way out. I wouldn’t be me. The same goes with the rest of my family. Losing loved ones is the worst possible thing that could happen in this world, and it hurts so much. Like your heart has been shattered and might never be whole again. But these things happen for a reason. You might not be able to see the outcome, but He can. All this that’s happening to you right now will have an impact on the future. And it might not be your future that changes. Its sort of like a butterfly effect. Something happens and changes you, you go out and share with others who have been through, or are going through, the same thing. Sharing helps, and it makes and strengthens bonds that were weak or non-existent before. Next thing you know you’ve changed some ones life. They may have been at their lowest and needing a like soul to lead and guide them through their pain, and there you come in. You may make their life so much brighter. Because of the pain and loss that occurred in your life. Everything happens for a reason, everything can change a life for the better.

alex-c

