Hello Amigos!

I found this tag at Thrice Read.

1. Smells Like Teen Spirit (Nirvana)- A Contemporary I Want to Read

The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan 

I don’t read much contemporary these days. I’m way more interested in fantasy and mystery at the moment, so this was about the only thing I could find for this question.

2. Shut Up and Dance (Walk To The Moon)- Most Anticipated Book You Have

Peril at End House by Agatha Christie 

Years ago my dad had a computer game based on the book and me and my siblings would play for hours non-stop. I don’t think we ever actually finished it, we just kept giving up and starting over. 😉

3. Centuries (Remix) (Fall Out Boys)- A Twist on a Classic or Fairy Tale

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Hood by Stephen R. Lawhead

I love fairy tales! So I’m really looking forward to reading these two.

 

4. Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robot (The Flaming Lips)- A Science Fiction Book or a Book set in the Future

I don’t read a whole lot of science fiction or time travel books, but I have one-

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

I bought this book very recently, and I got it for two reasons-

  1. The cover looked awesome
  2. I had read a lot of good reviews and wanted to know if it was really that good

And I will get back to you once I actually read it.

5. She Looks So Perfect (5 Seconds of Summer)- A Book with a Girl on the Cover

City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

th (12)

My TBR is really out of control lately. What with all the Agatha Christie books, the Walmart books, and my thrift store hauls, there’s gotta be around a hundred!

6. Africa (Toto)- A Book set in a Foreign Country

Flyte by Angie Sage

I got three of the Septimus Heap books and they’re sitting on my shelf, making me feel guilty. Just like all the others.

7. Another One Bites The Dust (Queen)- A Book or Books that Will Complete a Series

The Return of The King by J. R. R. Tolkien 

I don’t even have this one yet! 😦 I’ve been looking everywhere for a affordable copy.

8. Someone New (Hozier)- A Book by an Author You Haven’t Read Yet

Allegient by Veronica Roth

I only have this book cause the previous owner was going to throw it away if I didn’t take it, so I’m waiting to read it til I get the others in the series.

9. Hello (Adele)- A Book You DNF or Weren’t in the Mood for at the Time

20,000 Leagues Under The Sea by Jules Verne

I have started this book countless times, but I have yet to finish it.

10. Love at First Sight (Kylie Minogue)- A Book You Bought Because of the Cover

Yeah, I just can’t help myself! I see a pretty book and I just gotta buy it!

I Tag-

Icebreaker694

&

Smudged Thoughts

alex-c

