Tags

, ,

Hello peoples! Sorry for the lack of posts over here. Life’s been really crazy for us. We’ve been almost constantly sick for the past two months with the flu, colds, and some mild stomach aches. BUT! I have not abandoned my peoples entirely! Coming this Saturday is a guest post by Blue Binding! OH! I’m so excited!

Ahem, now back to the here and now-

I was nominated for this award by my good friend Kenzie and since I don’t have anything else going on thats worth posting we will go ahead and get started.

~ The Rules ~

  • Give all of the credit to Kate, for she is an evil genius (I couldn’t find the original post, so just go to smudged thoughts and click the link to her site.)
  • Tag at least two other people
  • Invent more questions if you can think of any.

Questions-

Question One– How many characters do you typically kill per book? And how many people have you killed in real life, dear? Do you… feel any remorse about this? I’m concerned about you.

So far I haven’t killed any characters, but I’m planning on a very gruesome and heart- wrenching death for the Max books. And in The Visitor, well, you’ll just have to wait! Mwahahaha! (P.S. The Visitor is a short story that I actually finished, editing and all, its just waiting for some companions. Imma publish ’em as a book of short stories!)

And as for the second bit, I’d rather not tell. What you don’t know you can’t squeal.

Question Two– Do you prefer to use weapons of mass destruction like explosions and famine and world war or more personal torture like killing family and friends and pets?

Ugh. Definitely personal. I’m not Scorpia, for heaven’s sake! Although, there is quite a bit of war and famine in the early Max books…..

Question Three– Are you more like Loki, who perpetrates great evil with a creepy grin, or… give me a minute… Darth Vader, who secretly weeps inside his… fake head, whilst destroying the world? 

LOKI! (And he isn’t evil, he’s just in his emo-rebellious stage!)

Question Four– What is the most dastardly crime you have ever committed as a writer? 

This is something I still do-

I burn old stories. Like a criminal burns evidence. Cause I don’t think they’re any good. Of course, its harder to burn stories when they are on your computer. I’m stuck with the less dramatic way- holding down “backspace”.

Question Five– What kind of chocolate do you most like to devour as you burn things? White, milk, semisweet, or dark? Bonus points if you are so evil you find unsweetened cacao palatable

I actually hate most chocolate. The only kinds I can stand are dark and, yes, unsweetened cacao! Its really good. I also like unsweetened black coffee. I’m really weird…………..

Question Six– What is your villainous title? You may not have “Evil Overlord” because that one’s mine.

The Goddess of Shadow!!!!!!!

Galadriel1.gif

Galadriel2.jpg

Question Seven– Which of your characters would actually be a match for you if you were to duke it out one on one?

Any of them. Except maybe Alex and Friday. those girls are so out of shape. Alex has been locked in a room for six months, and Friday, well, she’s a fangirl. An even bigger one then I am. So I could probably take them out, or it might be a tie. That is the most likely outcome.

Question Eight– Which character, in all the many books you have undoubtedly written, is most likely to be your Archnemesis?

Sawyer. No doubt about that. He’s what we call “chaotic evil”. Do not, under any circumstance, get on his bad side. He is powerful and merciless. Unless your a very pretty girl.

Question Nine– Do you wear a cape? Face paint? A mask? Special underpants? Or do you hide in plain sight… like Moriarty? Give me details!

I hide in plain sight! No one would ever suspect that this marshmallow was capable of brutally murdering her characters!

Do you believe in killing off main characters, or are they your smol precious babies whom you cannot even fathom laying a hand (or steel-tipped ax) upon? (#wimpyevilwriter)

As I said above, I am planning the death of a MAJOR character.

Have you ever chickened out of your evilness and tried to resurrect a fallen character whom you have already brutally murdered? Or do you–as they say–let the sleeping skeleton lie?

No. Well, not yet. Who knows what the future holds!

When murdering a man character, do you often describe it in cringe-worthy detail, or do you prefer to say “SPLAT! He’s dead”, and be done with it? (Bonus Question: have you ever actually said “SPLAT! He’s dead” in one of your writing projects?)

Actually, I like to leave it to the reader’s imagination. Like, I love to just leave them hanging, guessing at what really happened. Did they really die?

I Nominate-

  1. Chloe
  2. Ms Deborah
  3. and Alexa

The Questions (cause I, for one, am way too lazy to go through the post over and over again!)

How many characters do you typically kill per book? And how many people have you killed in real life, dear? Do you… feel any remorse about this? I’m concerned about you.
 
Do you prefer to use weapons of mass destruction like explosions and famine and world war or more personal torture like killing family and friends and pets?
 
Are you more like Loki, who perpetrates great evil with a creepy grin, or… give me a minute… Darth Vader, who secretly weeps inside his… fake head, whilst destroying the world? 
 
What is the most dastardly crime you have ever committed as a writer? 
 
What kind of chocolate do you most like to devour as you burn things? White, milk, semisweet, or dark? Bonus points if you are so evil you find unsweetened cacao palatable!
 
What is your villainous title? You may not have “Evil Overlord” because that one’s mine.
 
Which of your characters would actually be a match for you if you were to duke it out one on one?
 
Which character, in all the many books you have undoubtedly written, is most likely to be your Archnemesis?
 
Do you wear a cape? Face paint? A mask? Special underpants? Or do you hide in plain sight… like Moriarty? Give me details!
 
Do you believe in killing off main characters, or are they your smol precious babies whom you cannot even fathom laying a hand (or steel-tipped ax) upon? (#wimpyevilwriter)
 
Have you ever chickened out of your evilness and tried to resurrect a fallen character whom you have already brutally murdered? Or do you–as they say–let the sleeping skeleton lie?
 
When murdering a man character, do you often describe it in cringe-worthy detail, or do you prefer to say “SPLAT! He’s dead”, and be done with it? (Bonus Question: have you ever actually said “SPLAT! He’s dead” in one of your writing projects?)

My new additions-

Do you ever feel happy when you kill off characters, or do you curl up into a little ball and cry yourself to sleep?

What is your prefered way of killing? Poison, hand-to-hand combat, torture? Or something else? the possibilities are endless! .)

Well, its been fun. But now I must bid you adieu!

alex-c

 

 

