OK, first off- I am working on my first Dream Journal post and have three debates in the works-

Morgana is a Ravenclaw

Merlin is a Slytherin

&

Professor Remus Lupin is a Wolf-Man, Not a Werewolf

So, as you can see, I’m very busy. Now, about Meme Monday- I am taking a short break from it. BECAUSE, I’m running out of memes. It takes a long time to sift through the millions of memes on Pinterest and etc. I’ll keep looking, but in the meantime it’ll be on hiatus.

LOTT post breaker.jpg

(You like that? It’s a new post breaker I made. Granted, I’m not very good at designing these things. But I really like this one)

On to writing! Today I wrote 543 words (ish) and the total is 5,131. That’s half way through! I’m so proud of myself for sticking to it.

I might have to up the goal, there’s still so much left to the story and I’m only a fifth of the way through what I want to put into this book. Today’s excerpt-

“Sam!” Ann’s voice interrupted her thoughts.

“Hmm, yeah?” Calypso and Ann were staring at her. “What?”
“We’ve been trying to get your attention.” Ann cocked her head to one side. “Were you asleep.”
Out of the corner of her eye, Sam saw Jumper smile down at his plate.
“No, I was thinking.”
“Thinking?” Ann looked surprised. “What were you thinking about?”
“I dunno, home.” She shrugged. “I guess.”
Jumper coughed. “I think it’s about time the girls went back to the park, don’t you dearest?”
“Oh, yes! We shouldn’t be keeping you from all that fun.” Calypso grinned. “You will dine with me tonight, right?” Sam nodded.

I still feel the urge to go back and edit, but I can’t! OHHH! So frustrating! Anyway, no one, not even my parents or Xander, have read the whole thing. Y’all are lucky I’m doing these excerpts! .)

LOTT post breaker

READING TIME!!!

I have been doing a reread of the Artemis Fowl and Alex Rider series, as well as working on several Agatha Christie books and others. Xander, Mamma Charming, and I are group reading Go Set a Watchman like we did To Kill a Mockingbird. I am only on the third chapter, but I already dislike it. TKAM was much better.

I am steadily working through me enormous TBR pile. Earlier this week I got an email saying that I won a giveaway connected to The Silmarillion Awards, I can’t remember which blog this one was hosted on. But I WON!! I never win anything!

I got an ebook of Songweaver’s Vow by Laura VanArendonk Baugh, a signed paperback copy of Elle Burton and the Reflective Portals by Peggy M. McAloon along with an Elle Burton bookmark. The paperback came in today, and I screamed like a little girl. Hopefully I can get some pictures up.

Last week I worked my butt of and my parents payed me by ordering 5-6 books from ThriftBooks. They haven’t come in yet, I’m hoping they will come tomorrow.

Also last week, I bought 14 books from the thrift store. I guess you could say that July is a really good book month for me.

LOTT post breaker

As some of you might know, Lordofthetrekkies turned two not long ago. So, to celebrate, I am hosting another Q/A post. Questions can be asked here. GTG, see y’all soon!

alex-c

