Hunter x Hunter | Anime Review

Hello again. I hope you’re ready for some more anime! (And if not, too bad!)

I finally did it. I finished HxH. All 148 episodes.


The show starts as a lighthearted adventure anime centered around Gon Freecs and his three friends Kurapika, Leorio, and Killua, as they begin their journey to become Hunters.

However, it quickly becomes darker.

There were times it made me laugh, and times it made me cry.

There’s not a single character in this show that I don’t love, they’re all so complex and deep.


Age Rating- 16+

Very violent, some suggestive scenes, and disturbing images.

Violence level is about the same as the Lord of the Rings movies.

Suggestive Content is about the same as Lost.

Sub or Dub?

Its impossible for me to pick! I love both!

1-10 Would I Recommend?

10!!!!!!


And there we go. That’s my thoughts on the Hunter x Hunter anime.

I will probably do another review for the Manga when I finish the available chapters.

And remember!

Published by AlexCharming

Alex is the oldest daughter of 8, soon to be 9, kids. They are all homeschooled. She enjoys reading, listening to music, and working outside. Alex is currently working on her first book.

One thought on “Hunter x Hunter | Anime Review

Come on, don't be shy!