Tags

, , , ,

Wow, I’ve really slacked off recently. I haven’t done a real post in, what almost 2 weeks. A few Meme Mondays every now and then, a reading update and with a vague, and slightly opinionated post about nothing thrown in as an added bonus.

YOU GUYS MUST BE BORED OUT OF YOUR MIND WITH ME!

And I don’t blame you. But I’ll try better in the near future, starting now.

Me and my two younger sisters, Watson and Rose , got new Kindle Fires. Now we can play Minecraft together! Yay! Now get a life, Alex.

I just finished my third new Agatha Christie book: What Mrs. McGillicuddy Saw! I can only remember the name of one of the others, and only because it creeped me out BIG TIME.

And Then There Were None

I will never trust anyone ever again! I was so scared I waited to go to the bathroom that night, and ended up holding it for a long time before finally throwing caution to the wind and racing down the hall. Only to jump out my skin when one of the dogs hit the side of the house.

You know how I got hooked on Merlin? Well, I finished it. AND CRIED MY HEART OUT! Anyone looking at me, I was at my dad’s office at the time, would have thought something was seriously wrong. But thankfully no one came in and my Watson managed to calm me down after awhile. Now all I have to do is find a new show to fill in my “show hole”. Any suggestions guys? I’d like something funny, with plenty of action, little to no romance, and that’s relatively clean.

I’m feeling better then I have in a long time (My mom says I’m somewhat of a hypochondriac, but I’m sure she’s wrong). She also says I have her grandmothers booty, thanks for upping my self-esteem. And that I’m very, how should I put it, messy in my personal habits. So I like to leave my laundry on the floor for weeks on end, but that doesn’t necessarily mean I’m “messy”, right?

Oh, and-

I AM A DISTANT COUSIN OF CHUCK NORRIS!!!!!!!!!

Yeah, that’s right. We share a great-grandmother somewhere in the family tree. Now I can say, very smugly, that I’m related to a famous person. That’s an interesting conversation starter-

Random Person in line at the bathroom #1- “My many times great uncle was a president of America.”

Random Person in line at the bathroom #2- “Well, my ancestors were royalty in some European country.”

Me, politely jumping into the conversation I was eavesdropping on- “That’s nothing, my cousin is none other then the Chuck Norris.”

They both stare at me with confusion as it slowly dawns on me that they have no idea who I’m talking about.

End scene.

So you see, I could become very popular in the near future.

I promise this is it for now:

I started my Roman studies this week with Pompeii. And let me just tell you right now, I will not be going there for a vacation anytime soon. If you know anything about what they drew on their walls you would understand.

Good night my Peoples!
Alex C.

One last thing, I finally got Sherlock on that stupid quiz!

